Music shop powered by
Boosey & Hawkes
This is the first modern edition, and reconstruction, of a concerto for transverse flute by Vivaldi with the exotic title ‘Il Gran Mogol’, discovered in the National Archives of Scotland. Closely related to this work is the composer’s concerto rv 431, of which only the first and last movements survive. Using a transposed version of the slow movement of ‘Il Gran Mogol’, the editor Andrew Woolley has been able to complete rv 431, and the two works are conveniently presented together in this exciting new publication. Performers should seize the opportunity to play these concertos, originally created for the ‘amateur’ market.

You may be interested in

  • Wilms
    2 Sonatas Op.18 - Flute & Piano