Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Violin Exam Pieces 2016–2019, ABRSM Grade 8, Score & Part  new

$22.36 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781848497085
Shop Product Code: 272624G
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848497085
Violin Exam Pieces 2016–2019, ABRSM Grade 8, Score & Part

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Selected from the 2016-2019 syllabus

Series: ABRSM Violin Exams 2016-2019

Department: Graded music exams - Violin graded music exams

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Violin 2016–20198

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s 2016–2019 Grade 8 Violin syllabus.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C

  • appealing and varied repertoire

  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout

  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam


  • All of the pieces on the Grade 8 syllabus have been recorded by leading
    concert performers Pavlo Beznosiuk, Lucy Gould and Alexandra Wood.

  • The duo recordings and playalong practice tracks are available on CD
    – as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package –
    or as downloads from

Contents and Reviews



  • Adagio: 1st movt from Sonata No. 1 in G minor for Solo Violin, BWV 1001 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Allegro moderato: 1st movt from Concerto in G, Hob VIIa/4 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Preludio and Corrente: 1st and 2nd movts from Sonata in C minor, RV 6 [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Allegretto grazioso: 3rd movt from Sonata in A, Op. 100 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Scherzo: No. 2 from Three Pieces, Op. 42 [Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky]
  • Obertass: No. 1 from Two Mazurkas, Op. 19 [Henryk Wieniawski]
  • Hoe-Down from Rodeo [Aaron Copland]
  • Romance [Helen Grime]
  • Full Fathom Five: No. 1 from On the Fiddle [Michael Nyman]