Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Baroque Keyboard Pieces, Book V

$12.78 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781854724625
Shop Product Code: 077709M
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781854724625
Baroque Keyboard Pieces, Book V

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Jones, Richard

Series: ABRSM Baroque Keyboard Pieces

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Harpsichord from 200978
ABRSM Piano 2019 & 20208 
• a collection of the keyboard music of the period 1600-1750, offering a fairly representative selection of the forms, styles and composers of that period
• provides both scholarly performing editions and sources of enlightenment on performance conventions
• edited by Dr Richard Jones, a leading Bach scholar recently lauded for his edition of The Well-Tempered Clavier

Contents and Reviews



  • Fantasia in C minor, BWV 906 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Partita No. 6 in E minor, BWV 830: 5th movement, Sarabande [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Pavane ‘L’Entretien des Dieux’, from ‘Les Pieces de Clavessin’, Book 1 [Jacques Champion de Chambonnières]
  • Chaconne ‘La Favorite’, from 3rd Ordre, ‘Pieces de Clavecin’ Book 1 [François Couperin]
  • Capriccio sopra la Bassa Flamenga in G minor, from ‘Il primo Libro di Capricci’ [Giralomo Frescobaldi]
  • Fugue No. 6 in C minor, HWV 610 [George Frideric Handel]
  • Passacaglia in G minor, from ‘Apparatus Musico-Organisticus’ [Georg Muffat]
  • Toccata in F [Bernardo Pasquini]
  • L’Entretien des Muses, from ‘Pieces de Clavessin’ [Jean-Philippe Rameau]
  • La Poule, from ‘Nouvelles Suites de Pieces de Clavecin’ [Jean-Philippe Rameau]
  • Sonata in C, Kp. 133, L. 282 [Domenico Scarlatti]
  • Cantilena Anglica Fortunae, from ‘Tabulatura Nova’, Part 2 [Samuel Scheidt]
  • Sonata in C, Kp. 132, L. 457 [Domenico Scarlatti]


You May Be Interested In