Music shop powered by

ABRSM: English Keyboard Music, 1663-1702

$11.95 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781854725172
Shop Product Code: 063580U
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781854725172
English Keyboard Music, 1663-1702

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Easier Piano Pieces 78

Editor: Jones, Richard

Series: ABRSM Easier Piano Pieces

Department: Piano - Easier Piano Pieces

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• an anthology of easy pieces from the last forty years of the 17th century: the post-Restoration period, which was dominated by the outstanding figure of Henry Purcell. The sources are the most important keyboard collections published in England between 1663 and 1702
• these charming pieces provide an ideal introduction to English music of the period, and are well-adapted technically to the requirements of beginners and elementary keyboard players

Contents and Reviews



  • Italian Rant [Anon.]
  • The English Paspy [Anon.]
  • Minuett in A minor [John Barrett]
  • Round O in D minor [John Blow]
  • Saraband in A minor [Albertus Bryne]
  • Round O in A minor [Jeremiah Clarke]
  • Aire in C [Raphael Courteville]
  • Minuett in C [Raphael Courteville]
  • Aire in D [William Croft]
  • Air in D minor [Robert King]
  • Coranto in A minor [William Lawes]
  • Golden Grove [William Lawes]
  • Alman in G [Matthew Locke]
  • Twas when the Sheep was Shearing [Thomas Morgan]
  • Saraband to ‘Corke’ [Thomas Pratt]
  • Hornpipe in D minor [Daniel Purcell]
  • A New Scotch Tune, Z. 655 [Henry Purcell]
  • March in C, Z. 647 [Henry Purcell]
  • Minuet in A minor, Z. 650 [Henry Purcell]
  • Minuet in D minor, Z. T688 [Henry Purcell]
  • Riggadoon in C, Z. 653 [Henry Purcell]
  • Song Tune in C, Z. T694 [Henry Purcell / Siavash Beizai]
  • Suite in C, Z. 665: 4th and 5th movements, Saraband and Jigg [Henry Purcell]
  • Suite No. 1 in G, Z. 660: 3rd movement, Corant [Henry Purcell]
  • Jigg in D [Benjamin Rogers]
  • Minuet in A minor, Z. 649 [Henry Purcell]
  • Suite No. 1 in G, Z. 660: 1st movement, Prelude [Henry Purcell]