Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Guitar Exam Pieces 2009 CD, ABRSM Grade 5

$23.81 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860969546
Shop Product Code: 220375Z
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860969546
Guitar Exam Pieces 2009 CD, ABRSM Grade 5

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2009

Department: Graded music exams - Guitar graded music exams

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Guitar from 20095
• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Guitar Syllabus, from 2009
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• all duos are accompanied by another guitar, and playalong tracks for these pieces are also included

Contents and Reviews



  • Villanelle [Anon.]
  • Bourrée No. 1: from Cello Suite No. 3, BWV 1009 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Lady Laiton's Almain [John Dowland]
  • Bourrée [George Frideric Handel]
  • Largo from ‘Winter’. No. 12 from Skilful Solos for Alto Saxophone [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Tanz [Hans Neusidler]
  • Gigue [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Sarabande: from Suite in D minor [Robert de Visée]
  • Valse caractéristique [Dionisio Aguado]
  • Leçon in D minor [Napoléon Coste]
  • Étude No. 3 in A [Matteo Carcassi]
  • Étude No. 16 in F [Matteo Carcassi]
  • Siciliana in A minor [Ferdinando Carulli]
  • Ejercicio [José Ferrer]
  • Allegretto [Johann Kaspar Mertz]
  • March of the Wooden Soldiers, from Album for the Young, Op. 39 No. 5 [Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky]
  • Leçon in B minor, Op. 31 No. 4 [Fernando Sor]
  • Petite pièce in D, Op. 44 No. 15 [Fernando Sor]
  • No. 6: from Estudios sencillos (Simple Studies), Vol. 2 [Leo Brouwer]
  • Campanella Prelude [David Cottam]
  • Grasshopper [Stephen Dodgson]
  • Étude No. 3 (Flocon de neige) [Gerald Garcia]
  • Étude No. 14 (L'Indigo seul) [Gerald Garcia]
  • Senhorinha [Carlos Guinga]
  • No walk today! [Aram Khachaturian]
  • Havre Gosselin [Vincent Lindsey-Clark]
  • Prelude in B flat: No. 21 from 24 Preludes [Manuel Ponce]