Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Jazz Piano Grade 1: The CD

$13.20 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860960109
Shop Product Code: 1302938
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860960109
Jazz Piano Grade 1: The CD

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Aural - Jazz aural tests

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Jazz Piano from 19991
• complete aural guide to the new ABRSM jazz piano syllabus
• presents all the pieces for the grade in performances containing sample improvisations at the level
• contains a sample set of aural tests and examples of quick studies and scales
• includes ‘minus one’ tracks of three of the graded pieces for you to play along with bass and drums
• kicks off with superb trio takes of three of the pieces for the grade

Contents and Reviews



  • Prove you Groove [Trio take] [Phil Peskett]
  • Is you is, or Is you ain’t (ma’ Baby)? [Trio take] [Billy Austin / Louis Jordan]
  • He is sadly melting [Trio take] [Phil Peskett]
  • Bedford Square Blues [Richard Michael]
  • Oh Lord, Don’t let them Drop that Atomic Bomb on me [Charles Mingus]
  • Oh Lord, Don’t let them Drop that Atomic Bomb on me - Embellished Version [Charles Mingus]
  • Bags’ Groove [Milt Jackson]
  • Slinky Thing [Simon Whiteside]
  • Prove you Groove [Phil Peskett]
  • Perdido [Ervin Drake / Harry Lenk / Juan Tizol]
  • Inchworm [Frank Loesser]
  • Jean Pierre [Miles Davis]
  • (Old Man from) The old Country [Nat Adderley / Curtis Lewis]
  • Is you is, or Is you ain’t (ma’ Baby)? [Billy Austin / Louis Jordan]
  • Bottle Junction [Nikki Iles]
  • Blue Autumn [Eddie Harvey]
  • He is sadly melting [Phil Peskett]
  • Here we go again [Michael Garrick]
  • Yokate [Huw Warren]
  • Bags’ Groove [Minus one track] [Milt Jackson] - accompaniment only
  • Perdido [Minus one track] [Juan Tizol] - accompaniment only
  • Yokate [Minus one track] [Huw Warren] - accompaniment only