Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Piano Exam Pieces 2017 & 2018, ABRSM Grade 8  new

$16.39 *

Special offer - buy with:
$29.49 (Save $3.28) *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781848498808
Shop Product Code: 280536X
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848498808
Piano Exam Pieces 2017 & 2018, ABRSM Grade 8

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Selected from the 2017 & 2018 syllabus

Editor: Jones, Richard

Series: ABRSM Piano Exam 2017-2018

Department: Graded music exams - Piano graded music exams

Instrumentation: Piano

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Piano 2017 & 20188

Perfect Pairing

This book contains twelve pieces from ABRSM’s 2017 & 2018 Grade 8 Piano syllabus.
Key features:
• three pieces from each of Lists A and B and six pieces from List C
• appealing and varied repertoire
• carefully edited and clearly presented throughout
• helpful information about the pieces and the exam
All of the pieces on the Grade 8 syllabus have been recorded by leading concert
performers Dinara Klinton, Mei Yi Foo, Charles Owen and Clara Rodriguez. The
recordings are available on CD as part of the Piano Exam Pieces with CD package, as
downloads from, or within Piano Practice Partner from

Contents and Reviews



  • Gigue: seventh movement from French Suite No. 5 in G, BWV 816 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Fugue in B flat, HWV 607: No. 3 from Six Fugues or Voluntarys [George Frideric Handel]
  • Prelude and Fugue in A minor: No. 2 from 24 Preludes and Fugues [Rodion Konstantinovich Shchedrin]
  • Rondo: third movement from Sonata in E, Op. 14 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Allegro: first movement from Sonata in C, K. 279 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Presto: first movement from Sonata in E minor, Hob. XVI:34 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Adriana: No. 1 from Valses Venezolanos [Miguel Astor]
  • Intermezzo in A minor: No. 7 from Clavierstücke, Op. 76 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Mai Za Huo (Selling Sundry Goods): No. 1 from Four Piano Pieces based on Cantonese Melodies, Op. 5 [Peixun Chen]
  • Jazzy: No. 3 from Three Moods [Aaron Copland]
  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum: No. 1 from Children's Corner [Claude Debussy]
  • Allegro: 1st movt from Sonatina No. 3, Op. 41 [Lars-Erik Larsson]