Music shop powered by

$16.69 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860962349
Shop Product Code: 146808Q
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860962349
Spectrum 3 (Piano)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: an international collection of 25 pieces for solo piano

Series: ABRSM Spectrum

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• demonstrates how composers across the globe have absorbed the traditions of Western classical music to form their own unique and exciting language
• ranges in standard from Grade 3 to Grade 7
• suitable for student, amateur and professional pianists of all ages
• CD containing all 25 pieces in Spectrum 3, performed by Thalia Myers, is also available from Metronome Recordings

Contents and Reviews



  • Distant Song [Peteris Plakidis]
  • White Light Chorale [Param Vir]
  • Lavender Field [Karen Tanaka]
  • n mambo [Javier Alvarez]
  • Lied im Berg [Detlev Glanert]
  • Still, Suspended [Sohrab Uduman]
  • Silent Island [Victoria Borisova-Ollas]
  • King Lear’s Distant War [Aulis Sallinen]
  • la pierre magenta [Joyce Beetuan Koh]
  • Root Position [Gerald Barry]
  • Apteryx [Lyell Cresswell]
  • Bergen [Toek Numan]
  • Earring [Julia Wolfe]
  • tempo absurdo [Alexandre Lunsqui]
  • Song for a Penny [Peter Sculthorpe]
  • Shooting Stars [Poul Ruders]
  • Yassemí [Faidros Kavallaris / Thomas Chilcot]
  • Dumia [Naji Hakim]
  • Fragments distincts, fouillis d’instants [Jean Marc Singier]
  • Carousel [Sylvie Bodorová]
  • Yellow Bean Leaves [Julian Yu]
  • The Anglo Tango [Rodney Sharman]
  • Zortziko [Ramon Lazkano]
  • Drymla [Haflidi Hallgrímsson]
  • Wrist Rock [Kevin Volans]


You May Be Interested In