Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Time Pieces for Guitar, Volume 1

$10.44 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860967405
Shop Product Code: 220362W
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860967405
Time Pieces for Guitar, Volume 1

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes

Editor: Wright, Richard / Batchelar, Peter

Series: ABRSM Time Pieces

Department: Guitar - Guitar repertoire

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Guitar from 200912
Time Pieces for Guitar is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the thirteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and include the year in which they were written, so that you can map your journey through time!

• recital repertoire for Grades 1-5 and invaluable source of further study
• contrasting styles, from Machaut to Bernstein and from Purcell to Granados
• arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the early grades
• includes duos for pupil and teacher

Contents and Reviews



  • Poor Wayfaring Stranger [Trad. Spiritual]
  • The Oak and the Ash [Trad.]
  • El noy de la mare [Trad.]
  • The Sixpence [Trad.]
  • Angel Band [Trad.]
  • Ducatia [Anon.]
  • Douce dame jolie [Guillaume de Machaut]
  • Personent hodie [Anon.]
  • La rocha el fuso [Anon.]
  • La volta [Anon.]
  • Passa Mesure Galliard [Anon.]
  • Three Dances from Orchésographie [Thoinot Arbeau]
  • Can she excuse my wrongs? [John Dowland]
  • Aria detta la Frescobalda [Giralomo Frescobaldi]
  • Golden Slumbers [Anon.]
  • Menuet from Livre de guittarre dédié au roy [Robert de Visée]
  • Gavotte from Atalanta [George Frideric Handel]
  • O Jesulein süss, o Jesulein mild, BWV 493 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Farewell Manchester [William Felton]
  • Drink to me only with thine eyes [Anon.]
  • Menuet, Hob. IX/8 No. 12 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Nel cor più non mi sento [Giovanni Paisiello]
  • Symphony No. 9: Ode to Joy [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Valse from Op. 51 No. 1 [Fernando Sor]
  • Lección from Nuevo método para guitarra [Dionisio Aguado]
  • Ballad from Lyric Pieces Op. 65 [Edvard Grieg]
  • Cancion [Manuel de Falla]
  • Dedicatoria from Cuentos de la juventud [Enrique Granados]
  • Tea for Two [Vincent Youmans / Irving Caesar]
  • Waltz, No. 23 from 24 Little Pieces, Op. 39 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]
  • One Hand, One Heart: from West Side Story [Leonard Bernstein / Stephen Sondheim]
  • Here, There and Everywhere [John Lennon / Paul McCartney]
  • Music-Box Dance from The Snowman [Howard Blake]
  • Ballroom Blues [Richard Wright]
  • The Dangers of Poking Holes in Ice [Colin Tommis]
  • Spider on the Move [Andy Crowdy]