Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Violin Exam Pieces 2012–2015, ABRSM Grade 3, Score & Part

$11.57 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781848493278
Shop Product Code: 249366Z
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848493278
Violin Exam Pieces 2012–2015, ABRSM Grade 3, Score & Part

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Selected from the 2012-2015 syllabus

Department: Graded music exams - Violin graded music exams

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

This album contains the score and violin part for nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 3 Violin syllabus for 2012–2015.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
  • appealing and varied repertoire from which to create a balanced programme for the exam or a concert
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout


All of the pieces on the Grade 3 syllabus have been recorded for ABRSM by leading professional musicians, providing inspiring performances to help the player when choosing pieces and to demonstrate one possible way of interpreting the music. Playalong piano tracks are also available for use when practising. The recordings can be purchased as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package or as individual downloads from our audio download shop.


Contents and Reviews



  • La Rotta [Anon. Italian]
  • Gavotta: Fourth movement from Sonata in F, Op.5 No.10 [Arcangelo Corelli]
  • An Chloe, K. 524 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Theme from Le streghe, Op.8 [Nicolò Paganini]
  • Standchen, D.957 []
  • Traumerei, Op.15 [Robert Schumann]
  • Puttin' on the Ritz [Irving Berlin]
  • Joshi's Dance, For my darling boy [Michael Zev Gordon]
  • Hungarian Dance [Pal Jardanyi]