Music shop powered by

Johann Sebastian Bach: 6 Cello Suites BWV 1007-1012 for Viola

$15.82 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EP7489
ISMN: M-57708-078-9
Shop Product Code: 1797624
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
6 Cello Suites BWV 1007-1012 for Viola

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Rowland-Jones, Simon

Department: Viola - Viola repertoire (other publishers)

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Viola from 20165678
Edition Peters - Bach Six Suites for solo Cello BWV1007-1012. Arranged for solo Viola by Simon Rowland-Jones.

"The edition I am using is the Simon Rowland-Jones version printed by Peters Editions. I feel this is by far the best version to date--it's clean, clear, and has some useful notes in the front."--Helen Callus (Strings, July 2010, "There's Always Room for Cello, Even on a Violist's Music Stand")

Contents and Reviews


Suite No. 1 G major BWV 1007 Suite No. 2 D min BWV 1008 Suite No. 3 C major BWV 1009 Suite No. 4 Eb major BWV 1010 Suite No. 5 C min BWV 1011 Sarabande C min BWV 1011/4 from Suite No. 5 Suite No. 6 D major BWV 1012