Music shop powered by

ABRSM: Guitar Exam Pieces 2009 CD, ABRSM Grade 8

$29.14 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860969577
Shop Product Code: 220378F
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860969577
Guitar Exam Pieces 2009 CD, ABRSM Grade 8

Status: Usually despatched within 5 working days

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2009

Department: Graded music exams - Guitar graded music exams

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Guitar from 20098
• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Guitar Syllabus, from 2009
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• all duos are accompanied by another guitar, and playalong tracks for these pieces are also included

Contents and Reviews



  • Gigue: from Lute Suite in A minor, BWV 997 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Loure: from Lute Suite in E, BWV 1006a [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Prelude: from Cello Suite No. 2, BWV 1008 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Courante: from Cello Suite No. 4, BWV 1010 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • The Frog Galliard [John Dowland]
  • Ricercare [Francesco da Milano]
  • Fantasia [Francesco da Milano]
  • Cancíon del Emperador [Narvaez]
  • Sonata in E minor, Kp. 292 [Domenico Scarlatti]
  • Sonata in A, Kp. 322 [Domenico Scarlatti]
  • Courante S-C 21/2 [Silvius Leopold Weiss]
  • Giga S-C 2/7 [Silvius Leopold Weiss]
  • Étude in E minor (Scherzando) [Napoléon Coste]
  • Menuett and Trio: 3rd movement from Sonata No. 2 in A [Anton Diabelli]
  • Sonata No. 2 in A: III. Menuett and Trio [Mauro Giuliani]
  • Sonatina in D, Op. 71 No. 3: III. Scherzo con moto (and Trio) [Mauro Giuliani]
  • Polacca in D [Johann Kaspar Mertz]
  • Rondo in D (Op. 48, No. 6) [Fernando Sor]
  • Romanze: 2nd movement from Grand Sonata [Nicolò Paganini]
  • Das Fischermädchen [Franz Schubert]
  • Study in E minor, Op. 6 No. 11 [Fernando Sor]
  • Study in A, Op. 6 No. 12 [Fernando Sor]
  • Gran Vals in A [Francisco Tárrega]
  • Hornets' Nest [Stephen Dodgson]
  • Prelude: 1st movement from English Suite, Op. 31 [John William Duarte]
  • Madroños [Federico Moreno Torroba]
  • Valse [Manuel Ponce]
  • Sonata No. 4, 'La Breve': I. Moderato [Reginald Smith Brindle]
  • Sonata No. 4, 'La Breve': III. Allegro non troppo [Reginald Smith Brindle]
  • Sonata No. 4, 'La Breve': II. Poco adagio [Reginald Smith Brindle]
  • Preludio: 1st movement from Cavatina [Alexandre Tansman]
  • Scherzino: 3rd movement from Cavatina [Alexandre Tansman]
  • Garrotín [Joaquín Turina]
  • Soleares [Joaquín Turina]
  • Étude No. 8 [Heitor Villa-Lobos]
  • Mazurka-Chôro: 1st movement from Suite populaire brésilienne [Heitor Villa-Lobos]