Music shop powered by

Povolotsky, Yuri: Suite In Retro Style (Alto Sax & Piano)

$12.72 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: FM499
Shop Product Code: 290316C
Suite In Retro Style (Alto Sax & Piano)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Saxophone - Saxophone repertoire (other publishers): A/B

Publisher: Forton Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Saxophone (Alto/Baritone) 2018–202167
This suite was composed in 2010. Its genre orientation is closest to the term ‘crossover music’, and it consists of three movements: Merry Constantine, Armenian Montmartre and From The Sixties. The parts that feature a classical basis with elements of traditional jazz, Latin motifs and rhythms of the sixties are primarily entertaining and combine humour with touches of nostalgia.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!