Music shop powered by

Francois Devienne: Sonata Bb Op70 No.1 - Clarinet & Piano

$17.91 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HH257
Shop Product Code: 2602067
Sonata Bb Op70 No.1 - Clarinet & Piano

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Clarinet - Clarinet repertoire (other publishers)

Publisher: Edition HH

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Clarinet 2014–20178
The flautist, bassoonist, composer and teacher François Devienne became known as the 'French Mozart' because of the stylistic grace, formal balance and brilliance of his music. His sonatas for solo instrument and bass date from between 1788 and 1803 (the year of his death) and would have contributed to the didactic material used at the new Paris Conservatoire, established in 1795. Several of these works were so popular during the composer's lifetime that they were arranged for other instruments and published all over Europe. The present work, which has been realized and edited by the well-known British clarinettist Nicholas Cox, will be particularly suitable for reasonably advanced students of both modern and classical clarinets.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!