Music shop powered by

$13.60 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781848496835
Shop Product Code: 2836904
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848496835
Spectrum 5 (Piano)

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: 15 contemporary pieces for solo piano

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Piano 2019 & 20208
15 contemporary pieces for solo piano

Spectrum 5 is a unique collection of contemporary works for solo piano. The 15 pieces included have been specially commissioned from some of today’s leading composers and reflect current compositional trends. They range in difficulty from Grade 6 to Diploma, and are suitable for student, amateur and professional pianists of all ages.

Audio downloads for all Spectrum 5 pieces are available from our download shop.

Contents and Reviews



  • The Silver Moon [Helen Grime]
  • Imaginary Birds [Gabriel Jackson]
  • Code [Graham Fitkin]
  • Schrödinger's Kitten [Poul Ruders]
  • Masquerade [Karen Tanaka]
  • Aside [Howard Skempton]
  • The Jig is Up [Harold Meltzer]
  • Prelude [Huw Watkins]
  • Angelfield [Victoria Borisova-Ollas]
  • Bamboo Dance II [Chen Yi]
  • Awika [Gavin Higgins]
  • Shimmer [Timothy Salter]
  • Commuterland [Cheryl Frances-Hoad]
  • Beethoven's Robin Adair [Michael Finnissy]
  • Swale [Philip Cashian]


You May Be Interested In