Music shop powered by

Georg Philipp Telemann: Two Sonatas for Flute and Basso continuo

Special Offer  

RRP: $24.54 *
Now: $20.86 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA5890
ISMN: 9790006540655
Shop Product Code: 2555938
Two Sonatas for Flute and Basso continuo

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Barenreiter Urtext Edition

Department: Flute - Flute repertoire (other publishers)

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Flute 2018–20217
These three editions (BA 5880, BA 5889, BA 5890) each comprising two solo sonatas with basso continuo are all taken from Telemann’s famous Essercizii musici; a collection of 24 sonatas including 12 solo sonatas and 12 trio sonatas. These were moulded after Corelli’s Sonata da Chiesa and have four movements: slow-fast-slow-fast. The sonatas long thought to stem from the late 1730s are now believed to have first been published by the composer in approx. 1729. The main sources are the three part-books from the original edition of 1729.

This first ever Urtext edition, edited by the Bach and Telemann scholar Klaus Hofmann, is taken from the Telemann Musical Works. The continuo realizations are by the editor.

- First ever Urtext editions of these sonatas
- Charming works of easy to moderate technical difficulty
- Straight forward, clear continuo realizations

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!