Music shop powered by
Boosey & Hawkes
Baroque Violin Pieces
Four-volume anthology acting as an excellent introduction to the wealth of Baroque music for solo violin and continuo.

From the riches of this music, editor Richard Jones has compiled a varied selection of instantly attractive pieces which are of great value in teaching style and technique.

The separate violin part is included, fully edited with bowings, dynamics and articulation marks for stylish and expressive performance on a modern violin.

All the major composers and violin virtuosi of the day are represented in the anthology, and brief notes on the composers and sources are included. Book 4 includes two previously unpublished sonatas by Albinoni.

Book 1: Grades 2 & 3
Book 2: Grades 4 & 5
Book 3: Grades 5–7
Book 4: Grade 8+