Music shop powered by
Boosey & Hawkes

Volume 1 (previously Volume 1a UT50026) of this complete series contains the first 18 Sonatas of Haydn and is edited from the autographs, manuscript copies and first editions by Christa Landon with fingerings by Oswald Jonas.

The Wiener Urtext Edition is a critical musicological edition for practical use and is distinguished from many other Urtext editions by comprehensive textual information in German and English and partly also in French.

• Reliable musical text on the basis of the sources reflecting the composers’ ideas as authentic as possible
• Significant text variants for performance practice
• Useful fingerings for musical practice
• Page layout for practical use with convenient page turns
• Clearly printed, reader-friendly layout on high-contrast music paper
• Sustainably printed with green power