Music shop powered by
Boosey & Hawkes

Brass Mix is an original series of graded pieces that can be played by any brass instrument. Book 2 covers Grades 4 & 5 and contains 8 new pieces for solo brass and piano, specially commissioned from some of today’s most dynamic composers for brass. The pieces showcase a diverse range of styles and align with ABRSM grade levels. Many are featured on the ABRSM 2023 Brass syllabus and in addition, all are ideal choices for Performance Grade exams.

Key features:
- one piece at each grade and list of the ABRSM 2023 Brass syllabus, for all instruments
- distinctive and engaging repertoire from which to build a programme for a Practical or Performance Grade exam
- a single student book that can be used by treble
- and bass-clef brass including Eb Tuba -separate Bb, Eb and F piano accompaniment books
- a downloadable part for Bb Tuba